Beauty tag

I’ve seen this a fair few times on other beauty blogs so I’ve decided to give it a go! 

1. Name a beauty regime that you rarely do?
Embarrassing one to start with! It’s going to sound gross but I rarely give myself pedicures. I own a shellac light and colours so when I paint my toes they tend to last up to a month so I don’t bother changing them often. I should really use the pumice stone more regularly!

2. Is washing your makeup brushes something you do regularly?
100%, it is so important. It can completely change the look of a makeup, especially foundation and eye shadow brushes. I’ve recently purchased No.7 Makeup brush cleanser which is great to just wipe your brushes down once you’ve finished to avoid buildup. Every month I deep clean them with a mild baby shampoo. Strong shampoos may affect the glue which holds the bristles on the brush.

3. How long will you last with chipped nail polish?
I cannot stand chipped nail polish. It just seems like someone can’t be bothered with their appearance. Again, I use shellac on my nails and if one tiny bit chips it’s not like I can paint over it a bit to cover it up, so I tend to pick the whole lot off and leave my nails clear until I decide to do them again. It’s quite a long process so I only do it once a week! Chipped nails are a big beauty no-no!

4. How long do you put off buying/replacing a beauty or nail polish product even if you need it? (i.e purchasing a new topcoat, or a new foundation etc.)
It depends how desperate I am for something. If its a must have like foundation then I’ll just have to bite the bullet and buy it. I mix between Mac Studio Fix SP15 Liquid Foundation and Seventeen Photo Flawless foundation, so if I’m running low and skint I will buy the Photo Flawless as it is a third of the price of Studio Fix.
I could never run out of nail polish I have a whole box full. I should really clear it out..

5. What is your worst beauty habit?
I don’t have a worst but I have a few bad ones. If I haven’t taken my mascara off properly then I pick at my eyelashes which does not help my stubby lashes! Also, I know it’s a horrible habit but if I have a chipped nail, I will bite it off even if I’m near a nail file.

6. Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time?
Shorthand revision. It is the the most horrid thing, it leaves me completely baffled. And with a migraine.

7. When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready until the last minute or not?
When going on a night out I used to get ready a lot earlier than I do now. Probably because I’m a little bit better at makeup and can do it quicker/or that I can’t be bothered and sitting down watching TV sounds a lot more appealing! On a day to day basis, it depends if it’s an early start or not. If I have a 9 am lecture then I will start getting ready as soon as I wake up but if it’s a bit later then I wake up, have breakfast, then start. It’s been great at the moment whilst on Easter holiday – I don’t have to bother all day, pajama fun!

8. Can you commit to spending bans?
Yes and no. If I can’t afford anything I just don’t go out and steer clear of shops. If I’m running low on cash but need something then I won’t buy anything too expensive.

9. How organised is your makeup and nail polish collection?
Very! I have my day to day makeup in a makeup bag, my nail polishes are all in a box, and then I have a big pink vanity makeup box with all the rest of my makeup that I love, but don’t use daily.

10. What is the longest amount of time you have gone without writing a blog post?
I have been really bad in the past couple of months because I like to do in depth reviews about a load of products and I have had such a huge work load. But recently during Easter, now I’ve had a bit more time, I’ve been writing a few blogs ready to post up when the work is piled on once more!

_______________________________________________________________

Feel free to use this on your blog, pass it on, or let me know what you think of my beauty tags!

fernsig2

Leave a Reply

