Kardashian Kollection part 3

1.hub_home_NEW

Photo taken from Dorothy Perkins

I’ve got to admit I am a huge kardash-aholic – from the show to the clothes, I am always keen to keep up with them (excuse the pun). So when the first Kardashian Kollection line came out last August, I was down my local Dot Perkins as k-wick as possible. And here were are now, three trends down, and I’m still doing the same.

I have to say that yes, I was initially drawn to the clothes at first because of the name, but after trying on the clothes and feeling the fit, I feel that this is more than just a line of clothing made by some celebrities. This is because I find it extremely difficult to shop for my size. I’m 5ft 10ins tall, with a prominent hourglass shape. I have a large bust and booty (proud of it!) but a very tiny waist, which makes it really difficult to find clothes that fit me properly. Both dresses and skirts are too short, and tops will be too tight around the bust but then way too baggy around my waist.

However, the Kardashian brand is famous because of the Kim Kardashian kurves (yes I am going to use a ‘K’ wherever necessary!!), so they are designed to accentuate an hourglass figure. And since, I haven’t yet found clothes that fit me so well, whilst looking so fashionable like theirs do. They are also made really well and the fabrics used are extremely comfortable.

This Spring/Summer 2013 collection includes some fabulous pieces which you can see have all been designed specifically by the girls to match their tastes, such as the cream metallic high-waisted shorts and matching jacket that are advertised by Kourtney.

The seasons colour palette sees summery whites, marble-printed effect greys, essential black pieces and subtle pinks; including the gorgeous pink and grey ombre blazer.

So far (I say this lightly as I’m pretty sure in an hours’ time I’d have persuaded myself to buy the white bodycon dress) I have ordered the metallic high-waisted shorts mentioned above, the black PU panel leggings, and the pink blush sleeveless blouse. I think these pieces are essential for summer, and better yet I can match the blouse with both the shorts and leggings. What’s great as well is that I received a few Arcadia gift vouchers for my birthday so I used one to help pay for my order, but also you receive 15% for student discount on the Dorothy Perkins website.

I am able to pick up these lovely pieces tomorrow from my local store, and I can’t wait to try them on and see how they look – I’m hoping good! I will add another blog tomorrow to show you what I think.

In the meantime, if you’re interested at looking at some of the other beautiful pieces from their collection, and some amazing accessories, then head over to the Dorothy Perkins website now.

Enjoy!

fernsig2

Leave a Reply

