Start of Fall clothes haul

Due to my lack of money and monthly-only pay cheques, I found myself extremely strapped for cash in August. I was feeling slightly down because I’m a self-confessed shopaholic and find it extremely difficult to not spend money. I get a real thrill to enter those 4 digits of my pin, even if it is for a pack of chewing gum – yes I probably do need professional help.  So when August’s pay cheque came through, and my hard work slaving away throughout summer paid off; I thought I’d treat myself to a few little purchases to cheer myself up and get my Autumn wardrobe ready. Some of them were splurges (cough, Topshop, cough), but the others were sale bargains, so I don’t feel as bad about what is left of my wages.

To begin with – my Topshop purchases. I am absolutely in love with everything in Topshop at the moment. I wasn’t keen on anything in store during Spring and Summer; but since they’ve bought in their Autumn collection, I just can’t help but be obsessed with every single thing, especially products in the ‘Margot’s World’ trend.

The first item purchased was this beautiful, yellow and white polka-dot shirt. My eyes were drawn immediately to this item due to the amazing colour. Usually, I don’t tend to wear yellow because of the fact I’m quite pale and blonde, so it doesn’t suit my skin tone, but I just couldn’t not buy this. I think it is something that can be worn by anyone, and with anything! So far, I’ve worn it on a night out with a black mini dress, a gold necklace and gold shoes; but I really do want to buy myself some pale boyfriend jeans to pair it with a little white top.

Topshop blouse

Secondly, I bought myself the black and white ‘Mesh T-Shirt all-in-one’ jumpsuit. Again, jumpsuits aren’t something I normally wear but I find that this item is really flattering for my hourglass shape as it is ruched in at the waist and then has a bit more extra fabric around the thigh area. The fabric is 95% viscose and 5% elastane, so it is so comfortable, and barely creases at all. Also, I am an absolute lover of anything monochrome, so this item – to me – is perfect. Another thing that I love about this jumpsuit is that it can either be dressed up for a night out, for example, with a pair of white heels, or in the daytime with a pair of Converse. It’s so forgiving and draws attention to all the right places. Definitely 5 stars for this item!

topshop jumpsuit

The next item I bought was this Accessorize necklace. I may be a tad bias because I do work for Accessorize, and it’s probably the reason I have no money because of my amazing 70% discount(!), but as soon as I saw this on the shop floor I had to buy it – I have worn it so much since and there are no regrets! Originally it was £25 but because of my discount I paid £7.50. It goes perfectly with pretty much anything and just adds a bit more glamour to an outfit. Accessorize really does have some fabulous jewellery and bags in at the moment, and I can’t wait to see our shop filled with more as Christmas arrives.

accz neck

My final purchase was this gorgeous Chanel inspired zip jacket. I have been searching high and low for something like this for ages, so that I could wear it for Autumn/Winter with a pair of jeans and boots as it looks so expensive and chic. I managed to grab this in Miss Selfridge for only £18. It was the only one there and in my size, so it was literally meant to be. I think it could also look cute over a little dress either for daytime or night time. It’s a real classic and essential piece for anyone’s wardrobe. Maybe one day if I manage to actually save some money I could buy myself a real Chanel jacket. …..Dream on!

chanel inspired jacket

I definitely won’t be splurging any more money on clothes anytime soon, but it was good to finally get my autumn wardrobe going considering how cold its got! I’ve added links onto the pictures where possible.

Leave a Reply

