A triumph in the bra stakes!

A couple of weeks back I was emailed by the Triumph Lingerie’s Press Office inviting me to the launch of their new Magic Wire bra in Bournemouth. They offered me an opportunity that I could not possibly turn down. It consisted of a personal bra fitting with a lingerie expert, followed by sending me a free sample of the new bra.

Triumph Lingerie Magic Wire

For a girl with a large bust, to be asked this is a dream come true. I am a 32F so it is definitely hard to find a bra that fits me well without breaking the bank. Long gone are the days where I can wonder into Primark and pick up a £5 bra – my lingerie shopping trips now consist of travelling far and wide just to spend £25 on one single bra that just doesn’t even fit that well anyway. So I am definitely grateful to Triumph for both bringing my attention to the brand and for treating me with a truly amazing bra.

About the Magic Wire Bra

Triumph describes the bra as ‘providing women with the utmost comfort and support that is designed to feel like a second skin’. They believe that after extensive research, they have finally resolved the problem of uncomfortable bras, as the Magic Wire creates the ultimate fit due to integrated silicone strips fitted into the moulded cup, which contours the bust perfectly without causing discomfort like a normal wire bra.

My experience

I had heard of Triumph lingerie prior to this, however; I never actually knew that there was a concession so close to home in Beales, Bournemouth – despite me working there for nearly a year!

So one Friday, I headed down to Beales to have my fitting. Unfortunately they did not have my size in store, and had sold out online, so I had to wait in anticipation for a few weeks awaiting my new wonder. All I can say is that the wait was 100%, most definitely worth it.

When I received the bra through the post, it was packaged nicely, came with a lovely personal handwritten note, and to my surprise, three little lingerie pillows to make my drawers smell nice! These little touches are what I love and definitely add to the whole consumer experience.

Note Lingerie Parcels

It’s normally assumed that women with big boobs have to wear ugly bras, but Triumph sent me the Contouring Sensation bra in black and beige, and this completely diminishes my opinion on this. There are little lacy panels along the bust line, and a decorative bow at the front, and the simplicity of the design is perfect to wear under anything. It can be worn anytime, day or night, and is the perfect T-shirt bra. Also due to the plunge it is great for wearing low cut tops – there is nothing worse than seeing bras peeping through!

When I first put on the bra it felt like it had been specifically made for my boobs, unlike any other bra I’ve had before. The straps weren’t painful; the cups fitted snug and the bust line sat perfectly around my chest. The silicone strips literally made me feel that someone was just holding my boobs up, yet I could not feel a thing at the same time.

The best way I can describe it is say goodbye to the days where you come home and immediately want to take off your bra, adios to wires stabbing into your chest and ciao to just wanting to give up and never wear a bra again in your life. Some may think I’m over-exaggerating, but the bra is simply magic in every shape and form.

Contouring Sensation Magic Wire Bra £36

Contouring Sensation Magic Wire Bra £36

I do have big boobs. Sometimes I really do not like how large they are, I feel uncomfortable getting them out as some may know. But my goodness, never in any other bra has my boobs looked so amazing. And many people would pay a lot of money for boobs my size, so I have been blessed and should be grateful (cheers Nanna).

I would love to get the Contouring Sensation Highwaist pants to match the bra, so hopefully I can save up some money and get them soon.

For girls with big boobies: this bra makes them look better, girls with small boobs: it will give you boobs, and for girls that are fed up with having crappy old bras, just join in on the fun and grab yourselves one of these bad boys.

They are totally worth every penny – just think of it as a long term investment, none of us want tata’s down at our knees by the time were 30, so look after your lady lumps and get yourself a good bra!

Check out the whole Magic Wire collection here.

Screen Shot 2014-11-01 at 11.58.10

Twitter: @TriumphUK Facebook: Triumph

Leave a Reply

