Party in the USA

I fell in love with the United States nearly four years ago when I first visited the bright lights of New York City in December 2011. Having spent less than a week there in the lead up to Christmas, the city seemed so magical, just like you would expect from the movies. Ever since I touched back down in Heathrow from that trip, I just knew that one day I had to return to the land of the free, and see far more of it than just the little island of Manhattan.

This summer, my dream finally became a reality, and I was lucky enough to take a trip of a lifetime, venturing over to the United States for six weeks. Being in the in-between stages of finishing university and finding full-time work, there never seemed like a better opportunity to go. So on the 18th Of July, my boyfriend and I jumped aboard a Norwegian Air Dreamliner bound for JFK Airport, and waved adios to England for the summer…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

…and what a summer it was. I can honestly say that I had the most amazing time of my life, and couldn’t have been happier. I can also say that I have never felt more inspired to get a job out in Los Angeles where the sun is shining, or in NYC, the heart of everything! In total we spent ten days in New York, 12 days in Miami, 2 INCREDIBLE nights in Las Vegas, 13 days in Los Angeles and 5 days in Seattle.

I definitely favoured some places (VEGAS) more than others (Seattle), but wouldn’t change the trip for anything. I just know that the next time I visit the States, which will hopefully be sooner rather than later, I’ll probably find myself drunk, sat at a slot machine in Caesar’s Palace once again! 😝

Thank you once again for an amazing summer, USA!! 🇺🇸

P.S. I am not normally a drunken gambler…

P.P.S. Vegas changes people.

Leave a Reply

